Administrative Setup

General Administration

Agra division consists of four districts namely- Agra, Firozabad, Mathura and Mainpuri, and is headed by the Divisional Commissioner of Agra. The Commissioner is the head of local government institutions in the division; is in charge of infrastructure development in his division; and is also responsible for maintaining law and order in the division.

Agra district administration is headed by the District Magistrate of Agra. The DM is assisted by a Chief Development Officer (CDO), five Additional District Magistrates (ADM) (Finance/Revenue,  Land Acquisition, Civil Supply),  City Magistrate (CM), and three Additional City Magistrates (ACM).

The district is divided into 6 sub-divisions and 15 development blocks. Each sub-division headed by a Sub Divisional magistrate.